The Root of the Problem, part VII

Posted on

WWGT cover front

Eternal Life:

 

John 17:3-5 (NAS) Now this is eternal life: that they may know You, the only true God, and Jesus Christ, whom You have sent. I have brought you glory on earth by completing the work you gave Me to do. And now, Father, glorify Me in Your presence with the glory I had with You before the world began.

 

Please know with full assurance that God does, always has and always will, work all things for good for those who love Him (Genesis 50:20; Romans 8:28). There is nothing that slips by Him. Satan means everything against God’s people for evil, no question about it. Adam simply did not know how to be led by anything other than his soul. That in itself would be considered knowledge and he had none.

 Since Adam’s death, death is no longer the punishment, but rather the gift (Romans 6:1-11)! Satan meant death unto mankind as evil, but God meant it to us for our good and God’s good, glory and honor. Yeshua knew that Adam would fall. He also knew that anytime He is loved by any person who chooses death for His sake is humble and truly loves Him. Humility defeats the enemy and death is the ultimate level of humility.

This does not mean muttering some sinner’s prayer. This is total sell out to God. This is saying, “Lord, all I have and all I am is Yours. Do with me what You will. I put my complete faith in You. I believe, help me with my unbelief. Here I am. You are my God and I am Your people.”  

Salvation is not the end, but the beginning of an incredible over the top journey with God here on earth. There is nothing so incredible as a sold out life with Christ; to have Him speak into your spirit directly and to guide your every move!

We’ll pick up here next week as we continue with The Root of the Problem (chapter 5 of What was God Thinking?). If you are interested in reading more, check out my website to order my books, or go to my Facebook ministry page where I post regularly. The 2nd edition of What was God Thinking? Why Adam had to Die, is ready and can be purchased on Amazon! Blessings!

 

Alexys V. Wolf

 

http://www.thefierysword.com

https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Fiery-Sword-Global-Ministries/185299884822251

https://thefierysword.wordpress.com/

thefierysword@windstream.net

One thought on “The Root of the Problem, part VII

    RoseAnn Branham Roth said:
    September 12, 2014 at 1:15

    I love this. It explains so much.

Leave a Reply

