Life and Death, part IV

Posted on Updated on

Black_Hole

No Conformity:

 

Romans 12:2-3, 14 (NAS): And do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind, so that you may prove what the will of God is, that which is good and Acceptable and perfect. For through the grace given to me I say to everyone among you not to think more highly of himself than he ought to think; but to think so as to have sound judgment, as God has allotted to each a measure of faith…Bless those who persecute you; bless and do not curse.

 

Your mind needs to be transformed because the thoughts of the flesh are corrupt and full of perversion. Your mind, in the natural state, is a cesspool of garbage. God would not instruct you to “be transformed by the renewing of your mind” if the mind wasn’t a snare and easy prey for the evil one. The natural reaction of the flesh is always to curse those who harm you. When Holy Spirit is leading, you will be enabled to bless those who curse you with great ease and joy of the Lord. That is not natural, but supernatural!

When you realize that you are seated in heavenly places with Christ, in Christ, you will think His thoughts. You will begin to see clearly as He sees. You will comprehend that God vindicates those who are His own. In knowing this, you will begin to pray for mercy for someone who wrongs you because of the wrath of God that will come against them.

Prayer: Jesus, I ask that You reveal to me in my inner most being what it is to be transformed by the renewing of my mind. I recognize that in being hidden in Christ, I no longer live because my life is swallowed by Your death and Your resurrected life is now my only life. I plead the blood of Jesus over my mind so that, above all, I will allow the mind of Christ to overtake me and allow me to see through Your eyes. May I conduct myself in a manner worthy of the gospel of Christ, allow You to be You through me, and thusly usher the Kingdom of God into the Earth as You so desire. Selah.

This series of blogs is from the 2nd edition of my first book, What Was God Thinking? Why Adam Had To Die, released September 2014. If you’re interested in more information or reading any of my books, just go to my website at www.thefierysword.com. Next time we’ll continue with part V of, Life or Death.

 

Peace and blessings!

Alexys V. Wolf

thefierysword@windstream.net

www.thefierysword.com

http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss?url=search-alias%3Daps&field-keywords=alexys+v+wolf&sprefix=alexy%2Caps

https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Fiery-Sword-Global-Ministries/185299884822251

10904179_10200119580908898_2125163205_n_pp

Leave a Reply

